BCFC supporting Hoops for Youth tomorrow at GWU

The game benefits underprivileged youth in the District. The Hoops For Youth Foundation is a non-profit organization created with a mission to support at-risk youth in our communities and help them build a brighter tomorrow. Hoops For Youth equips young people with the basic skills needed to play team sports as well as face the many challenges of growing up in comm unities plagued by poverty and crime. This event has helped raise over $2 million to provide programs that keep children in the D.C. area active and involved in their community. In addition to the Hoops For Youth Foundation, proceeds benefit the Healthy Babies Project, St. Anthony’s, Cornerstone School of Washington, DC and Washington Jesuit Academy.


Paul Miller, Miller/Wenhold

Brad Knox, AFLAC

Marc Cadin, AALU

Nelson Perez, nationalgrid

Brad Schweer, CenturyLink

Dan Cohen, KemPharm, Inc.

Dan Jones, Blue Cross Blue Shield Association

Jim Martin, 60 Plus Association

Booth Jameson, American Chemistry Council

Michael Monroe, North American Building Trades

James Robertson, CTIA

Dan Elling, Eli Lilly

Jon Taets, NACS

Brian Pallasch, ASCE

John Byrd, BCFC

Lobbyists – Staff

Wes McClelland, American Insurance Association

Jack Kelly, American Trucking Association

Brian Reardon, S Corporation Association

Jillian Pevo, Western Union

Ben Brubeck, Associated Builders & Contractors

Kurt Bardella

Jason Rosenstock – Thorn Run Partners

David Landers – Managed Funds Association

Jess Peterson – Western Skies Strategies

Paul Kanitra –

Monte Ward – Advanced Capitol Consulting

Joel Leftwich

Michael Washburn

Mitchell Moonier



Steve Lyons

Ian Nicholson – Senate Finance Committee (Minority)

Ben Khouri – Sen. Richard Burr (R-NC)

Ian Fluellen – Rep. GK Butterfield (D-NC)

Steve Perrotta – Sen. Richard Burr (R-NC)

Julius Niyonsaba – Sen. Richard J. Durbin (D-IL)

Andrew Rocca – U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Jake Hiltkin – Sen. Tim Scott (R-SC)

Sam Simon – Sen. Richard Blumenthal (D-CT)

Matthew MacKenzie – House Agriculture Committee (Minority)

Christopher A. Etienne – Rep. Cedric Richmond (D-LA)

Ron Madlock – Rep. Alcee Hastings (D-FL)

Justin Sok – Rep. Jason Smith (R-MO)



Kevin McCarthy (R-CA)

Steve Scalise (R-LA) – out

Jeff Denham (R-CA)

Ryan Costello (R-IL)

David Valadao (R-CA)

Cheri Bustos (D-IL) – out

Brad Wenstrup (R-OH)

Cedric Richmond (D-LA)

James Comer (R-KY)

Jeff Flake (R-AZ)

Will Hurd (R-TX)

Darin LaHood (R-IL)

David Rouzer (R-NC)

John Moolenaar (R-MI)

Mike Bishop (R-MI)

Carlos Curbelo (R-FL)

Roger Marshall (R-KS)

Mike Gallagher (R-WI)

Ralph Norman (R-SC)

Leave a Reply